• Welcome to Edna Elementary Kindergarten
     
                                                    Mrs. Durham    Ms. Ortiz    
                                             Mrs. Overstreet    Mrs. Brzozowski     
                                        Mrs. Watkins    Mrs. Pressler    Ms. Melton
     
    IMPORTANT REMINDERS:
    • Red Ribbon Week: October 23-27
      • Monday: American Day
      • Tuesday: Tacky Touris Day
      • Wednesday: Disney Day
      • Thursday: Occupation Day
      • Friday: Cowboy Day
    • Character Reading Night: October 24
    • Book FairOctober 30-November 3
    ELAR/Reading/Writing
    • Letter of the Week: Tt
    • Zoophonics
    • Beginning Sounds: What sound do you hear at the beginning of the word?
    • Introduce sight words: REVIEW I, like, the, and  Introduce: we
    • Grammar: sensory words
    • Comprehension Skill: understanding characters

    Social Studies

    • Where do you live? 

    Math

    • Calendar Activities: Days of the Week, Months of the Year
    • Counting to 50
    • Building, writing, making sets to 11
    • Candy Corn Math

    Science

    • Pumpkin Investigation
     
    Kindergarten teacher email addresses:  
    Please feel free to contact your students teacher via email, DOJO, or send a note in your child's take-home folder. 
    Thank you!
    Mrs. Brzozowski - bbrzozowski@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Durham - sdurham@ednaisd.org    
    Ms. Melton- lmelton@ednaisd.org     
    Ms. Ortiz - aortiz@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Overstreet - moverstreet@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Pressler - dpressler@ednaisd.org    
    Mrs. Watkins - rwatkins@ednaisd.org