• Welcome to Edna Elementary Kindergarten
     
                                                    Mrs. Durham    Ms. Ortiz    
                                             Mrs. Overstreet    Mrs. Brzozowski     
                                        Mrs. Watkins    Mrs. Pressler    Ms. Melton
     
    IMPORTANT REMINDERS:
    • January 24, 2018: CLASS PICTURES
    ELAR/Reading/Writing
    • Letter of the Week: Ii
    • Zoophonics
    • Blend phonemes, middle sound
    • Introduce sight words: is, how REVIEW I, like, the, and, we, a, to, are, now, with, what, my, me 
    • Grammar: proper nouns for people and places
    • Comprehension Skill: details, summarize

    Social Studies

    • Seasons/Maps and Location 

    Math

    • Calendar Activities: Days of the Week, Months of the Year
    • Counting to 60
    • Building, writing, making sets to 12
    • Composing/Decomposing 5
    • Coins
    • 3D Shapes

    Science

    • Exploring Motion
     
    Kindergarten teacher email addresses:  
    Please feel free to contact your students teacher via email, DOJO, or send a note in your child's take-home folder. 
    Thank you!
    Mrs. Brzozowski - bbrzozowski@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Durham - sdurham@ednaisd.org    
    Ms. Melton- lmelton@ednaisd.org     
    Ms. Ortiz - aortiz@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Overstreet - moverstreet@ednaisd.org
    Mrs. Pressler - dpressler@ednaisd.org    
    Mrs. Watkins - rwatkins@ednaisd.org