Edna Elementary School

Ensuring a Quality Education for All

400 Apollo Dr. • Edna, TX 77957 • Phone: 361-782-2953

Welcome to Edna Elementary Kindergarten
 
                               Mrs. Durham    Ms. Ortiz    
                          Mrs. Overstreet    Mrs. Brzozowski     
                    Mrs. Watkins    Mrs. Pressler    Ms. Melton
 
                                                                                   
EDNA ISD is now accepting referrals for Kindergarten students who may need Gifted/Talented Services. This program is designed for students, children, or youth who give evidence of high achievement capability in areas such as intellectual, creative, artistic, or leadership capacity, or in specific academic fields, and who need services and activities not ordinarily provided by the school in order to fully develop those capabilities. 
 

Kindergarten Newsletter
 - March 20 - March 24

ELAR:
  • Introduce: Hh, Kk
  • Introduce: he, no
  • Phonemic Awareness: blend and segment phonemes
  • Review: I, the, like, and, see, we, a, to, with, my, come, me, you, what, are, now, is, how, find, this, will, be, go, for, make, play, said, good, she, all


Math

  • Review 0-19
  • Composing to 10
  • Measurement: length, capacity, weight
  • Rote counting to 100
  • Addition and Subtraction story problems
  • Calendar (months of the year, Days of the week, etc) 
  • St. Patrick's Day Activities

Science

  • Living/Non-Living

Social Studies 

  • American Monuments

 

Looking Forward:  
Please make sure your child is ON TIME every day.  Tardy bell rings at 7:55.  Thanks for your cooperation.
 
Please continue to review and sign your child's folder daily! 
 
 
Kindergarten teacher email addresses:  
Please feel free to contact your students teacher via email or send a note in your child's take-home folder. 
Thank you!
Mrs. Brzozowski - bbrzozowski@ednaisd.org
Mrs. Durham - sdurham@ednaisd.org    
Ms. Melton- lmelton@ednaisd.org     
Ms. Ortiz - aortiz@ednaisd.org
Mrs. Overstreet - moverstreet@ednaisd.org
Mrs. Pressler - dpressler@ednaisd.org    
Mrs. Watkins - rwatkins@ednaisd.org  
 
s            c        x      z
 
 
 a     w    r
 
 
CLOSE